Meetings

Members of the public are advised to check that the venues, dates and times have not changed before attending a Branch meeting.

Branch meetings (View these in Google Calendar also at the bottom of this page)


2017 

Monday 16th January at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting with Graham Royle talking about the Asian Hornet followed by a Q & A session
 
Monday 20th February at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting with John Goodwin talking about Wax followed by show tips
 
Saturday 11th March at 9:00am - Archbishop Temple School, St Vincent's Road, Fulwood, Preston, Lancashire PR2 8RA
Lancashire & NW BKA Spring Convention
 
Monday 20th March at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting with Margaret Murdin talking about Communication in the Hive followed by Cake Baking tasting competition
 
Sunday 23rd April at 9:30am  - Out Apiary, Fir Tree Farm, Pimbo Lane, King's Moss, St Helens WA11 8RG
Healthy Bees Day
 
Saturday 20th May at 2:00pm  - Out Apiary, Fir Tree Farm, Pimbo Lane, King's Moss, St Helens WA11 8RG
Swarm Control

Saturday 17th June at 2:00pm  - Out Apiary, Fir Tree Farm, Pimbo Lane, King's Moss, St Helens WA11 8RG
Making Increase

Sunday 30th July at 2:00pm  - Out Apiary, Fir Tree Farm, Pimbo Lane, King's Moss, St Helens WA11 8RG
Practical Beekeeping

Sunday 27th August at 2:00pm  - Out Apiary, Fir Tree Farm, Pimbo Lane, King's Moss, St Helens WA11 8RG
Honey Extraction and Preparing for Winter

Saturday 16th September Branch Honey Show

Monday 16th October at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting

Monday 13th November at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch AGM

2018

Monday 15th January at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting

Monday 12th February at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting

Monday 12th March at 7:30pm  - Church House, Church Street, Ormskirk L39 3RD
Branch Meeting